Sunday, 25 June 2017

THE66POW. PRE-SEASON GAMES: 2017/18. AMENDMENT #44 (APPROX)

See below, just underneath the 'rear view' crowd scene at Bangor City FC, to peruse (or pursue even) a provisional list of 'friendly' games that I am hoping/intending to attend in the very near future.
As always, all plans are subject to eleventh hour change... you know how it is with pre-season fixtures and us contrary bastard football blogheads.
Further details and additional fixtures will be added/altered/updated in due course.... several enforced amendments have been edited thus far already.
My bucket list for next season includes approximately thirty new grounds. 
That is to say, they're not all actually new (though one or two are), but they're new to me, inasmuch as they're places that I haven't visited to watch football before.
Only three of the venues listed below are previously uncharted by yours truly... and they are Campion, Hall Green United and Skegness Town.
Please check before with the host club before setting out to any of these games, because I won't be taking any responsibility whatsoever for any expenses you might incur, should any of these games be cancelled/postponed/rearranged at short notice.

Sat 1 July - Hemsworth MW v Willington Quay Saints - 2pm
Mon 3 July - Winterton Rangers v Gainsborough Trinity - 7.45pm
Tue 4 July - East Yorkshire Carnegie v Frickley Athletic - 7pm
Wed 5 July - Retford United v Worksop Town - 7.45pm
Thu 6 July -  Hucknall Town v Coalville Town - 7.45pm
Fri 7 July - Ollerton Town v Harworth Colliery - 7.45pm
Sat 8 July - Skegness Town FC tournament, inc: Skegness Town, Horncastle Town, Spilsby Town and Wyberton
Tue 11 July - Rossington Main v Gainsborough Trinity - 7.45pm
Wed 12 July - Athersley Recreation v Frickley Athletic - 7.30pm
Thu 13 July - Underwood Villa v Linby CW - 7.00pm
Fri 14 July - Clipstone v Shirebrook Town - 7.30pm
Sat 15 July - Grimsby Town v Barnsley - 12.30pm
Sat 15 July - Cleethorpes Town v Handsworth Parramore - 3pm
Mon 17 July - Ollerton Town v Selston - 7.45pm
Tue 18 July - Stocksbridge Park Steels v Mansfield Town - 7.30pm
Wed 19 July - Mansfield Town v Middlesbrough - 7.45pm
Thu 20 July - Lincoln United v Gainsborough Trinity - 7.45pm
THE66POW 2017-18 - Prepared for any eventuality
Fri 21 July - Handsworth Parramore v Sheffield United XI - 7.45pm
Sat 22 July - Hall Road Rangers v Armthorpe Welfare - 11AM
Sat 22 July - Selby Town v Goole AFC - 3pm
Tue 25 July - Gainsborough Trinity v Mansfield Town - 7.30pm
Wed 26 July - Campion v Beeston St Anthony's - 7.45pm
Thu 27 July - Clipstone v Mansfield Town XI - 7.30pm
Fri 28 July - Hall Green United v Athersley Recreation - 7pm
Sat 29 July - RB Leipzig v Sevilla FC - Emirates Tournament - 2pm
Sat 29 July - Arsenal v SL Benfica - Emirates Tournament - 4:20pm 
Sun 30 July - RB Leipzig v SL Benfica - Emirates Tournament - 2pm
Sun 30 July - Arsenal v Sevilla FC - Emirates Tournament - 4:20pm 
Mon 31 July - Gainsborough Trinity v Doncaster Rovers - 7.45pm
Tue 1 Aug - Harworth Colliery v Maltby Main - 7.30pm
Wed 2 Aug - Bilborough Town v Radford - 7.45pm
Sat 5 Aug - Football season commences
Tue 8 Aug - Sherwood Colliery v Mansfield Town U21 - 7.45pm
Other pre-season friendlies are available, refer to the following click on website/blog links for more information: